The Café Live #1

Mood and inspiration shot of the black vegan leather Pouch during the opening of the popup store
Blackbook experience celebrating fair and sustainable fashion at Jenah St. 's popup store in Berlin
Celebrating cruelty-free fashion in Berlin

Mittwoch, der 20. Februar -


Gestern kamen Jenah St. & Uncoated zusammen, um das Jenah St. Café zum ersten Mal in Berlin zum Leben zu erwecken.

Die Mission von Jenah St. ist es, nicht nur als Marke schöne vegane Taschen anzubieten, sondern auch die feminine Kreativität in all ihren Formen zu fördern. The Café ist der Blog auf dem die Interviews mit außergewöhnlichen Frauen geführt und veröffentlicht werden. Einige der Frauen waren im Pop-up Store von Jenah St. zusammengekommen, um ihre Geschichte mit einer intimen Gruppe von 30 Gästen zu teilen. Wir begannen den Abend mit der Frage, was jeden Einzelnen motiviert und in seinem Vorhaben antreibt. Von diesem Moment an war der Raum von einer aufrichtigen und schönen Atmosphäre umgeben, die alle bis zum Schluss mit einbezog.


Die Gäste




SOFIE ADELSPARRE - FOTOGRAFIN


Die dänische Fotografin präsentierte ihre Arbeit, in der sie die Spannung zwischen dem Gezähmten und Ungezähmten in uns selbst untersucht. Es ist ein Blick auf das innere Ich, das in unseren Häusern, zwischen unseren Möbeln lebt. Sofie bewegt sich zwischen dem Politischen und dem Persönlichen, da sie nicht den Sinn des Lebens hinterfragt, sondern was unserem Leben Sinn gibt.



SUSIE KAHLICH - GRÜNDERIN VON PRETTY DEADLY SELF DEFENCE


Als Kampfsportlerin und Opfer von Gewalttaten entwickelte Susie ein Selbstverteidigungsprogramm, das sich speziell auf die Verteidungsbedürfnisse der Frauen auslegt. Derzeit entwickelt sie eine App, um mehr Menschen zu erreichen und arbeitet an einem Kinderbuch über die Macht, Nein zu sagen.



ANNE SCHNEIDER - GRÜNDERIN VON NATA Y LIMÓN


Anne teilte ihr Abenteuer als Gründerin der Innen- und Außeneinrichtungsmarke Nata y Limón, deren Designs ausschließlich von Frauen aus einer nationalen Minderheit in Guatemala handgefertigt werden. Sie erzählte, wie ihre Suche begann und erklärte die Beweggründe für ihr Engagement in der Förderung von Frauen durch die Kunst des Webens.

Celebrating vegan and ethical fashion in Berlin
Meetup to celebrate vegan and ethical fashion in Berlin
Pannel to celebrate vegan and ethical fashion in Berlin
Pannel to celebrate vegan and ethical fashion in Berlin
Celebrating vegan and ethical fashion in Berlin
Light blue Vegan leather and ecofriendly pouch at the popup store in Berlin, Prenzlauerberg
Exhibition and meetup to celebrate vegan  and ecofriendly fashion at the popup store in Berlin, Prenzlauerberg

Fotos von @fabsoutdoor


"Es war großartig! Ein purer Moment der Aufrichtigkeit.""

- Farid



"Die Stimmung war einzigartig."

- Josephine



Herzlichen Dank an alle Anwesenden. Sofies Ausstellung ist noch bis zum 28. Februar im Pop-up Store Jenah St. – Oderberger Str. 6, 10435 Berlin zu sehen.Wir hoffen, dass dies der Beginn einer langen Geschichte ist.



Exhibition by Sophi Adelsparre in Berlin, Prenzlauerberg celebrating fair and vegan fashion



Subscribe to the newsletter

The Café Live #1

Wednesday, February 20th - 


Yesterday Jenah St. & Uncoated came together to bring Jenah St.'s Café to life for the first time in Berlin. 

Jenah St. mission as a brand is not only to offer beautiful vegan bags but to promote feminine creativity in all its forms. The Café is the brand's blog featuring interviews of out-of-the-ordinary women. Some of them were gathered at Jenah St.'s popup store to share their story with an intimate crowd of 30 guests. We started the evening asking each individual what their drive is. From that moment on, the room was filled with a sincere and beautiful emotion that bounded everyone until the end.


The Speakers




SOFIE ADELSPARRE - PHOTOGRAPHER


The Danish photographer presented her work exploring the tension between the domesticated and the untamed within ourselves. It is a look at the inner animal living in our homes, between our furniture. Sofie works in the realm between the political and the personal as she doesn't ask “what is the meaning of life” but what gives our lives meaning.  



SUSIE KAHLICH - FOUNDER OF PRETTY DEADLY SELF DEFENCE


Martial artist, violent crime survivor, Susie developed a self defence program focused on the actual needs of women. Currently developing an app to reach more people, and a kid’s book about the power of saying no.



ANNE SCHNEIDER - FOUNDER OF NATA Y LIMÓN


Anne shared her adventure as the founder of the home decor brand Nata y Limón, which designs are entirely handmade by women from an indigenous minority in Guatemala. She explained how her quest started and the reason behind her dedication for women empowerment through the art of weaving.

Pictures by @fabsoutdoor


"It was awesome! A pure moment of sincerity."

- Farid



"The vibe was extraordinary."

- Josephine



Thank you to all the people present. Sofie's exhibition is still up at Jenah St. popup store until February 28th - Oderberger str. 6, 1043 Berlin. We hope this is the beginning of a long series.